Understanding Restricted Currencies

April 16, 2024

There are four restricted currencies which you are allowed to purchase through the EWG platform. The currencies are Indonesian Rupiah (IDR), Indian Rupee (INR), Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) and Philippine Peso (PHP).....which are also know as APAC currencies.

We support conversion from any of these currencies:

  • US Dollar (USD)
  • UK Sterling (GBP)
  • Euro (EUR)
  • Australian Dollar (AUD)
  • Canadian Dollar (CAD)

to any of these four APAC currencies:

  • Indian Rupee (INR)
  • Indonesian Rupiah (IDR)
  • Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
  • Philippine Peso (PHP)

Please note that any balance held in IDR/INR/MYR/PHP must be paid out to a third party after conversion, or converted back to the source conversion currency (GBP/USD/EUR/AUD/CAD).

Back to News & Insights